23 Kodiaks Student Athletes Honored with ACAC Athletic Awards

23 Kodiaks Student Athletes Honored with ACAC Athletic Awards

Honoring those student athletes who excel not only on the field of competition but also in the classroom. The ACAC honors those student athletes that compete in a sponsored sport within the ACAC and do the work necessary in the classroom to earn academic honor status at their respective institutions. “What an amazing honor for these Kodiaks student athletes to receive,” says Todd Caughlin, Manager of Athletics, Residence and Recreation Services. “We work hard at pushing our student athletes to commit themselves in the classroom knowing the importance it plays once their playing career comes to an end. For this group to earn this recognition is a testament to them! What a great group of Kodiaks! I am very proud of them all!” Congratulations and Great job Kodiaks!

The 2014-15 ACAC Academic Honors recipients for Lethbridge College are:

Golf - Justin Wood, Lisa Reid & Taylor Jetten

Cross Country Running & Indoor Track - Caylee Vogel, Mikaela York, Alex Harding, Rachel McKenzie, Sefrah Daviduck, Sarah Makowsky, Sylvia Von Gunten

Men’s Soccer -  Nathan Miller, Mason Schlichter, Taylor Jetten

Women’s Soccer - Kayla Keech

Men’s Volleyball - Nils Reger, Haakon Ostrem, Kai Hesthammer

Women’s Volleyball - Alison Grigg

Men’s Basketball - Robert Findlay, Chase Tomie

Women’s Basketball - Elizabeth Lowry, Kelsey Willoughby, Lily Moradel, Emma Lowry